Coastal Bend Ford-Lincoln-Mercury dealers have awarded scholarships to several local students for their community service.

Scholarship recipients were selected on the basis of academic achievement, financial need, career and educational goals, and especially, community service.

An annual ceremony honoring the recipients will be held at 6 p.m. June 30 at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.

Local winners are Brittanny Gutierrez of Bishop High School, Kelsey Ferguson and Nathan Turner of Calallen High School, Celeste Baltierra, Shelsea Flores, Iris Gaona and Krysta Siller of Robstown High School, and Marshall McCown of Tuloso-Midway High School.