The Northwest Business Association held their monthly luncheon at the Richard M. Borchard Regional Fairgrounds on Dec. 20. Members voted on new officers for 2013, and honored several of their own with special recognition.

Among those honored was the First State Bank of Odem for Corporation of the Year. They were represented by Tony Delgado and Jimmy Roschetzky. For New Business of the Year, CCRV was honored. Representatives Allen Libbe and Jerry Boehm were not present at Thursday's meeting. Bob Lacy, a long time member of the NWBA was honored as Advocate of the Year. Small Business of the Year was American Insurance Agency, represented by Nora Saenz.

Also honored at the meeting were the new officers for 2013. Those present included President Warren Albrecht, V-P Nora Perez-Saenz, Secretary Tiffany Roschetzky, Treasurer Tony Delgado, Parliamentarian Russell Campbell and past president Josh Wilson.

Wilson received a special plaque from Albrecht, honoring his leadership for the year.

“On behalf of the board, in recognition and appreciation of his performance as president for the Northwest Business Association, 2011-2012,” Albrecht read from the plaque.

“Every one of these were very deserving recipients,” Wilson said. “I've enjoyed the term as president, and thank you for putting up with me.”