The Corpus Christi Clutch, the city’s new American Basketball League team, made their final roster cuts Saturday, announcing the 12 players that made the inaugural team. Those that were selected have already begun preparations for the home opener Jan. 20.

Seventeen players from around the country took part in the final tryout, which was held over the weekend. The two-day camp at Corpus Christi’s Ben Garza Gym helped determine the first 12 team members in Clutch history.

Those chosen are: Dylan Clarke, Marco Cooper, Marquez Davis, Lanard Donnell, Joseph Easley, Chris Hawkins-Mast, Anthony Jones, O’Neal Mims, Tyray Petty, Anthony Pigram, John Register, Eric Staten, and Michael White.

The ABL is also in its inaugural season. Headed by Steve Haney, former legal representative of NBA Hall-of-Famers Earvin “Magic” Johnson and Dominique Wilkins, the ABL will serve as a developmental league. Joining Haney are former NBA All-Star Kenny Anderson and Tony Parker Sr., father of Spurs point guard and 2007 NBA Finals MVP Tony Parker.