After breaking a 50-year playoff drought this season, the Robstown boys basketball team has more accomplishments to celebrate.

The Cotton Pickers landed two on the 30-3A all-district first team and had one player receive a superlative award.

Seniors Chris Esquivel and Ryan Rodriguez were chosen as first-team members after helping lead the team to its first postseason since 1964.

Junior J.J. Castillo was selected as the league’s Sixth Man of the Year.

Five players also were named to the honorable mention list. Roger Fernandez, Brian Gonzales, Gilbert Hinojosa, Riley Ramos, and Tommy Rendon took home that honor.

District champion and Region IV semifinalist West Oso boasted three superlatives.

Christian Johnson won Most Valuable Player, Ramiro Castro was Defensive MVP, and Arnold Flores was named Coach of the Year.