CORPUS CHRISTI– The Committee of Mayors welcomes three new mayors including Mandy Barrera of Robstown, John Howard of Agua Dulce and Joe Morales of Bishop.

The committee also extended the term of Corpus Christi Regional Transportation Authority (CCRTA) board member Mike Reeves and appointed previous board member Glenn Martin who will replace Ray Hunt to assist in leading the agency, on Wednesday, August 12.

The other members of the Committee of Mayors consist of John Aguilar of Driscoll, Keith McMullin of Port Aransas and Lonnie Glasscock of San Patricio.

“It is our board members who embrace the CCRTA mission and vision of providing quality public transportation” said Interim CEO, Jorge Cruz-Aedo.

Reeves is the Municipal Services Manager at the Coastal Bend Area & South Texas Republic Services and the winner of many awards for services including the 2015 Winner’s Circle Award for performance and the Board of Director Aransas Pass Chamber of Commerce.

Martin was a previous board member of CCRTA and former mayor of Port Aransas. He serves on other boards, dedicating much of his time and efforts to civic service and high community involvement. Martin owns Woody’s Sports Center and looks forward to returning to the Board of Directors for the CCRTA.

Board members Mike Reeves and Glen Martin will take their oath of office at the October 14 board meeting.

The CCRTA covers 1,116 square miles of service and approximately 6 million passenger trips annually with 44 fixed routes and paratransit services. For more information, visit